Mohammad Amir overtakes wicket-takers list in BPL 2023

Pakistani bowler Mohammad Amir surpasses Wahab Riaz in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 by taking 13 wickets.

Mohammad Amir,  Leading wicket Taker in BPL 2023

M. Amir

Also Read: PSL Season 8

Wahab Riaz is a teammate on the national cricket team. With 13 wickets under his belt, the 30-year-old bowler overtakes Wahab Riaz, who also has 13, as the highest wicket-taker. Wahab Riaz, who was representing the Khulna Tigers, has arrived in Pakistan after the Pakistani government named him as the interim sports minister.

Also Read: 10 Cricket Records That Will Never Be Broken

In the BPL 2023, M. Amir of the Sylhet Strikers attained this feat after taking two key wickets. With this, Mohammad Amir also matches Shahid Afridi’s Bangladesh Premier League record of 50 wickets taken.

Also Read: Top 10 Best catches in Cricket history which changed the fate of the game

M. Amir and Shahid Afridi joined one another as the third-fastest bowlers in league history to reach 50 wickets. M. Amir is now tied for the third-fastest bowler in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 with 50 wickets.

Also Read: Ab De Villiers (Mr. 360), The Greatest South African Cricketer



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *